Canal basin above Wallbridge upper lock

This morning I walked along this towpath to the canal lock in the distance, near which I had a meeting with Ben H.. He'd kindly offered to give me some technical advice about the best ways to assemble and playback a range of videos which we will need to show at the Community TV Awards event.

Ben has a business editing films for the digital domains. It was interesting to see someone working in this field having been there myself in a pre-digital era. I do miss the experience of working closely with other people in film production teams. Perhaps I should make my own little videos again.

Interestingly, he has an office at the top of the original headquarters building of the company which built and operated this early waterway, the Stroudwater Canal. It continued upstream to join the later Thames and Severn canal at Brimscombe Port, which I blipped a couple of days ago.

The warehouse building on the right is listed and will be repaired and brought back into use as offices when the old coal yard wharf on its far side is developed into housing and canal side activities, hopefully in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.