The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Coal tongs, I presume

They've been sitting by the fireside for years. Today I asked CleanSteve if he'd ever used them, and he said no. I haven't either! However, they are a curiosity. Perhaps we should hang them on the wall.

Got in a right muddle today. Good things: I did a massage, I meditated, I bought a tiny portable radiator AND fixed the connector heater. I received a beautiful handwoven Indian woollen shawl from my mother and a French street scene jigsaw from TML. Hermes managed to deliver both of them without damage. I listened to a training webinar that was quite enjoyable, and realised I know quite a bit already.

Bad things: just muddle, grumpiness, not going climbing or giving blood, a feeling that I'd scheduled in fat too much for what was supposed to be the first day of my holidays.

However, as Bodhipaksa, my current Buddhist author would say, this is not me. I am not a muddle. The eddy cannot exist without the river.

On which note, I shall arise and go and take my bath...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.