The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

For forks' sake!

Yes, this was the best shot of the day. Cutlery for sale in the Shambles' Friday market. Two blizzards, two missed buses, two sets of beautiful dogs to meet (or re-meet) two chocolate-and-peanut-butter snacks... Later, I put two old-but-lovely plates in the oven, to warm up, and they both cracked.

At two pm I managed to see the afternoon showing of The Post. It was my only chance. Sadly, Steve could not be with me and there was no two-for-one deal, but I did really want to see it, and was not disappointed. It's basically the story of how the Washington Post defied a threat of legal action and shared the story of the classified Pentagon files that led to the end of Nixon's presidency and the Vietnam war.

Then I came home, via Iceland: the shop, not the country. Topic for discussion on the family group tonight includes recipes for crepes, drop scones, girdle scones, and singin' hinnies, aka Welsh cakes. Mine's a tattie scone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.