The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Devizes (Thursday 9th February 2017)

I popped over to Devizes yesterday to get some provisions and I parked beside the ancient Crammer pond to have a look at the collection of swans there. A couple were feeding some swans and geese and I was spotted taking my shots. I tried to add this as an Extra but the file was rejected as being too large, so is linked to instead.
I didn't go on to the Wharf or to Caen Hill as the day was so dull, but on the way home I stopped at Horton Bridge to see what was on the canal there. A solitary swan was gliding nearby and a kingfisher flew up towards me and settled very briefly on a railing opposite before flying up a bank and disappearing into some trees, so I was very glad to have made the detour.

L.
10.2.2017 (1950 hr)

Blip #2025 (#2275 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #003
Blips/Extras In 2017 #034
Day #2513 (501gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1260 (#1386 including 126 on archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

Devizes series
Swan series

A Visit To Devizes, 9 February 2017 (Flickr album of 20 photos)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Al Kooper - Went To See The Gypsy (recorded 1970)
I find Cerys Matthew's Sunday 6 Music show essential as I can virtually guarantee that I will hear something new and fascinating. This week she played Al Kooper's own version of Dylan's song Went To See The Gypsy that was on New Morning, an album that Al Kooper played on and effectively produced. The backing track was recorded for Dylan to add his vocals to, but when a different arrangement was eventually used instead Al Kooper became free to add his own vocal. He released it on a retrospective compilation in 2001.
The song is widely believed to be about Dylan's visit to Elvis Presley earler in 1970, although he later said in an interview that he and Elvis had never met.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.