The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Signs Of Spring (Sunday 12th February 2017)

It was another grey day on Sunday. I got as far as the car, intending a drive and a walk, but it was so dreary and with rain clearly on the way that I abandoned the idea and just did a local walk from home. I came across these snowdrops in a place I shouldn't have been secret location.
I learned from my gardening help R. last week that there are snowdrops in my garden coming up, though they haven't yet flowered. She told me that there are many varieties of snowdrop. Many of you will know this, but I did not, though coincidentally I spoke this morning to someone who had just been to The Courts, an NT garden in Holt, near Bradford on Avon, where there is a self-guided walk showing all 21 varieties.

L.
14.2.2017 (1355 hr)

Blip #2026 (#2276 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2017 #035
Day #2516 (504gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1261 (#1387 including 126 on archived blips)

Flora series
Spring series

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Erykah Badu - On And On (recorded live, 10 June 1997, Later With Jools Holland)
Baduizm was 6 Music's album of the day on Sunday, twenty years since its release, and at lunchtime there was a fascinating hour-long documentary about her career. I remember buying the singles from the album as they came out and seeing this memorable performance on the gogglebox.

One Year Ago:
Caen Hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.