The PT Buddies......

   I met these 2 ladies 20 months ago after my first knee replacement that was failing.  Each of the other ladies had had surgery before me and we were all, together, doing rehab together.  We each had had a knee replacement, we all three love dogs and had one, or more...  and all 3 of us had a love for  horses and rode for many years.  When do you ever meet 2 other girls with the same medical problem, loving dogs, and had had horses but not anymore....  and all 3 for the same reason.....  bad knees!!!!!!
     Over the course of the last 20 months, we have become fast friends...  meeting for lunch once a month, spending 3-5 hours chatting in Mccallisters Deli.  The 2 husbands have become good friends as well.  We have a lot of fun together, support one another, and enjoy each others company so very much.  We do other things together as well.
    I know my PT buddies feel as blessed as I do, having made friends with these wonderful people, and look forward to many, many fun times together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.