Yep - It's HOT!!

I'm a few hours late uploading but I ran out of steam and decided I needed to have time to work out how to put a collage together.  The problem was I couldn't choose my blip from the four in the collage as they all told a story.

CCN and I spent quite a long time sitting down on the lower deck within about four metres of the bird baths.  We were on watch as we are now taking part in the fantastic Bird Feeding and Watering Study being carried out by Deakin University.  I had been tipped off about the study by my Perth Blip Buddy Glass Road.  GR thought Wombat Hollow would make a good study and I have to agree with her.  It's an incredibly detailed project and we're going to love being involved.  In the 20 minutes we were watching as part of the survey on day one we noted 9 different birds visited the bowls and that didn't include the Gang Gangs and Black Cockatoos.  They were nine of the little guys and honestly it was peak hour.  Thanks so much GR for the heads up.  We're really delighted that we can contribute to the study.

Oh and by the way, the conversation went a little like this:

Yellow breasted robin:
"Well what are you two gawking at, think I can't swim, I'll show you"
"Woohoo" I can even do breast stroke"
"I think I'll just sit here for a bit and rinse off"
"Listen you little yellow faced honeyeater if I can do it anyone can do it - just dive in and swim like nobody's watching" - Woohoo!!!!!

OMG we are blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.