Disembodied

We had a skiffing of snow this morning, not enough to get excited about. Just as we were about to leave for school BB told me he had a really bad headache.  I dosed him up with calpol and we headed off to school.  Half way there he told me he was feeling sick and had been feeling sick earlier too – however he had had his breakfast in the middle with not a word, so we kept going to school.

I then headed home and prevaricated about going for a run, there were a couple of snow showers, but then it seemed to be brightening, so I headed out and the sun appeared.  Once home I had to pop out to the supermarket and then it was home just in time for BB returning, with no world of feeling poorly.  IN fact he told me everything he had done at school, including getting the highest score in the bleep test at PE.

Later he had football training and guess what he was feeling poorly again – but he went.  S and I went for a walk in the sunshine while the boys were football-ing.  BB and I then drove home through a snow shower and it was good to get back into the warmth of the house.

As the evening went on it did become apparent  that BB wasn’t quite himself, so we got him to bed early in the hope that a good night’s sleep would do him good.

Here is a disembodied BB in the bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.