St James Demolition

It was TT’s turn to be out early today, so I was left to get BB organised.  It was all going too well.  First I got stuck for ages at temporary traffic lights, then the A1 was really busy, and finally my route to the station was totally backed up.  I got to the station with two minutes to park and then run for the train.  I made it – just. 

Work was busy, especially between three and four o’clock, when I was asked to do an impossible task for a meeting at 4pm.  The result was awful, and I had to apologise when I went into the meeting and explain it wasn’t my best work!  TT was on BB pick up tonight due to my meeting which was likely to run late – and then didn’t!  However, I used the extra time in the office to tidy a couple of things up.  I even managed a quick look in M&S before I got my bus home.

I went straight to help at the school Valentine party.  It was a bit shambolic, but the kids had lots of fun.  I was exhausted and hungry when I got home, as was BB.

I took this very quick blip at lunchtime – the demolition of the St James Hotel/Centre.  It’s not great as I was crossing the road and  there were lots of people and lots of traffic (especially buses) which kept blocking my view.  Anyway it’s a wee reminder before it all disappears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.