Swans By Night

Another early morning for me, but at least it wasn’t raining.  Another day surrounded by papers.  I had planned to pop out of the office at lunchtime, but we had a divisional meeting over the lunchtime period – which was not ideal timing.  The afternoon passed quickly, and it was another packed train home.

I had some time to kill before I collected BB from badminton, so I had a wander around town in the dark, to make up for sitting at my desk all day.  It was then home for cello practice and the last bit of homework.  I managed to watch most of The Hospital, a really interesting programme about an NHS Trust in London.  The skill and dedication of the staff really comes to the fore, but so does the shortage of beds and the impact that has on the daily life of the hospitals.

Here is a swan on the river tonight – there is also a second swan – but not so easily spotted in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.