Dreich Edinburgh

When I left the house to get the early bus, it was threatening to rain.  By the time I got to the bus stop it was raining, and there were lots of people squeezed into the shelter.  I have spent the day surrounded by papers, trying to make sense of them and pull a story together.  During the day more reports were added to the pile.  I was feeling rather overwhelmed, but I am hoping to get things into some kind of order tomorrow.  I also had two interesting propositions put to me.  I am still mulling over what they actually mean.

At lunchtime, I realised that I had forgotten by sandwich, so had to head out to buy a sandwich – at least it was a good excuse to get away from my desk. 

I was on BB pick up tonight as TT had a late meeting.  I was surprised to get a seat on the train which was a bonus, however my drive home was through some hideous weather.

BB and I have had an evening of homework, him doing it and me nagging.  The nagging has quite worn me out.

It was a dull and damp day in Edinburgh – here is the National Gallery, the Castle and Ramsay Gardens in the gloom, taken from Princes Street Gardens, which mostly resemble a ploughed field at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.