Silhouette

We enjoyed a peaceful morning.  I didn’t wake up until 9.05am.  It took me a long time to psyche myself up for a run.  It was windy and showery.  By the time I was out, I had far too many layers on, as the sun came out and I had managed to mostly stay sheltered from the cold wind on the outward direction, which meant I had the wind behind me on the homeward stretch. 

We picked BB up from his (no) sleepover at 1pm, and by 1.30pm he was fast asleep in his own bed!  He had a late night on Thursday, compounded by a lack of sleep last night, and I think it all caught up with him.  He was white as sheet and complaining of a headache. 

TT was planning to cook, so I went out for a walk to stretch my legs.  TT was still cooking when I got home, so I continued my Line of Duty marathon.  We eventually ate a very nice tea.  BB was still weary, so was in bed early, which let me finish my Line of Duty watching.

When I was out for my afternoon walk, it got very dark as you can see from this blip.  Thankfully it brightened up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.