The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Formaldehyde Building (apparently)

https://www.dezeen.com/2013/08/08/science-studio-and-formaldehyde-building-for-damien-hirst-by-designscape-architects/

This is one of Damien Hirst's factory buildings in Stroud. I passed it yesterday. I've never noticed that it changes colour from.blue to green, but I know it won a design award. Personally, I am not convinced.

Damien Hirst is our local bad boy artist. He was one of the Young British Artists movement of the early 1990s, and is possibly most famous for exhibiting a pickled shark as a work of art. Locally, he employed art students to paint perfect circular spots on his 'spot painting' canvases, which he would duly sign and sell, a la Marcel Duchamps or Andy Warhol. Spots are everywhere now; not so the sharks. I am not sure how many people the factory now employs.

I am tired today, after yesterday's Sound Therapy session, and staying up till around 2am chatting to TML on WhatsApp, and watching a documentary about Chrissie Hynde. Fortunately CleanSteve is writing about our Saturday, so I don't have to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.