1202

It's finished. Finally. When you don't have decent working environment all the huge jobs get twice as hard. I attached the quilted layer on a duvet I had bought. I couldn't just sew it on at one sitting, because it's so thick that it tried to get lumpy. I had to sew a bit. Put it on the bed to check if it's still in right position. Mark the next place, sew, bring it back on bed over and over and over. I did that few hours for few days. It was so frustrating!

As you can see here the standard Spanish bedroom is quite small. The bed is 135cm wide. It couldn't be any wider or one would not fit in the room. I had the chair at the other end of room where I was standing as far as I could, and I still couldn't fit the bed nicely into the picture.

3 more weeks in this place and then we move back to the apartment we had last spring. (Same landlady for both places.) She will start to renovate this place for vacation users. I did not want to stay here when someone is doing renovation work. I would go insane. There's so little room as it is and then with all the dust and noise and strange men coming and going and all our belongings here. No thank you. The other apartment building is under renovation too, but it's on the outside. So no peace there either. But it's better to be inside than outside. And it's temporary. That helps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.