Thinking of Spring

Dear Diary,

There hasn't been much to do lately, being trapped in the house as I've been, but I used the time to dismantle the winter village and pack it away.  I needed a bit of spring, if only in a symbolic way.  So, here is the dining room niche dressed for Easter.  It felt good to tuck away winter but looking out my window this morning, winter has no intention of going away just yet.  Over 15 inches of new snow fell in the night and it is still snowing!

Chris has plowed once already and poor Matt will have quite a job shoveling me out.  At this point the snow banks are shoulder high in some places.  I am not even going to attempt to shovel this!

I've been doing a lot of reading to pass the time and yesterday I did a little binge watching of the wonderful Cadfael series from PBS.  Derek Jacobi plays the herbalist monk that solves mysteries and I am a huge fan of the books.  Nice to have these ways to escape into another world when I am so completely trapped in this one for the time being!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.