A bit of synchronicity...

Dear Diary,

Yesterday I emailed my friend Karen to tell her that finally, after years, I had the two little painted elephants on silk that she brought me back from India framed. I asked her when did she actually make that trip to India? She emailed right back, "OMG, I went to India exactly 10 years ago today!" Now, that is the kind of synchronicity we have always had. Why, after all these years, did I decide to get these painting framed; why email her just on that day? Coincidence can be a rather marvelous thing.

I really like how the elephants are looking in two different directions; one looking forward and one backwards. That's me in a nutshell. What I strive to do though is remain firmly in the present if I can. We miss so much otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.