What the heck???

Dear Diary,

At first I thought this was a seed pod from the Locust trees that had fallen and snagged on the Trumpet vine but after days of snow and wind it is still hanging there. It is a real mystery. There is only one on the entire vine and I've never seen anything like it in all the years the vines has been there. I will have to have Matt pluck it so I can check it out.

So, hopefully, the mailing box for my laptop will arrive today and I can send the poor thing off. I am not terribly hopeful that it can be salvaged but you never know. I never thought the hard drive would be okay but it was and now I have everything backed up. In the meantime I'm having some fun with photo apps on the iPad. I am really "coloring outside the lines" with it. It's good to try new things.

This reminds me of when I was a kid. Paint by Numbers was a big thing and both my brother and I got them. He would carefully paint each section and I would put the color on and then blend it with my brush. I thought it looked more "painterly". I guess I have always been a bit of a rebel! Think outside the box, heck, dispense with the box altogether!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.