Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow!

Dear Diary,

It seems that I was a tad bit optimistic yesterday when I thought I had saved my laptop in the nick of time. Apparently, it just took a couple of hours to die. It will be sent off to see if there is anything that can be done to save it (highly unlikely) and if not they will send me a new one. Luckily, I had an accident protection plan! I've never bought one before on a computer, I'm sure glad I did this time. This photo shows my poor laptop opened up on the counter at Staples.

The really good news is they were able to recover all the memory on the hard drive which was not damaged, a miracle. So, if I have to get a new computer everything can be reinstalled. In the meantime my little iPad will enable me to continue posting and following other's journals. Thank goodness for wifi!

"These times are sent to test our souls."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.