More than a teaspoon...

Dear Diary,

It is hard to see how much snow is out there right now but I can safely say, it is more than a teaspoon!  So far it has been a gentle snowfall and all systems are still operating although the internet is really slooooow.  This is a photo of a wooden spoon that belonged to my grandfather's family and is more than 200 years old.  It hangs in my dining room.  I stenciled my Mom's recipe for Chocolate Wonder Cake around the room.

It will be an indoor day for me.  In a bit I will go out and clear the feeding table but I see Gaylord or Rudy has already been digging around for seeds.  The table is covered with at least 7-8 inches of snow but it seems light and fluffy.  It shouldn't be too hard to move.  I've added an extra of Rudy waiting, not so patiently, for Gaylord to do all the heavy digging in the seed bowls.  Smart little chap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.