Beckfoot Ford

We were abruptly awaken this morning by a call from a delivery truck man who reckoned he couldn't find our house and certainly couldn't get his truck up our street.  We rushed to get dressed and, blow me, if he didn't manage to get his truck up the street (as we knew he would!) so I missed my breakfast in bed.  The delivery was Tony's new raised bed for the allotment and a while later his Braeburn tree arrived.  I spent the morning clearing the big cupboard and the large bookshelves, and now have a couple of bags of recycling to go to the Samaritans shop.

After lunch the sun came out, yay!  We needed milk so I walked down in to Bingley via Beckfoot, taking this blip at the ford on the way.  I've blipped the ford from several different angles before but never this one, which required negotiating some brambles to reach the stream side.  A car came down the track whilst I was there and I thought I might blip it crossing the ford (a first) but the driver took a look at the ford and reversed back up the lane!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.