Beech Leaves

Stuck for inspiration on another soggy, muddy day.  I've been so fed up with the weather that I turned to do the risk assessment stuff for our event.  Apparently I have to contact the local council emergency committee and complete their online form.  I decided to ring them to check up on a few things first and left a message.  A guy rang me back to say he was HR and not PSGL so I went through a lovely chap on the switchboard who cheerfully told me he hadn't heard of the emergency committee and that the other tel no I had taken from the internet didn't work either.  He suggested I try Major Events (we are not a major event!) and I spoke to a helpful woman who said she wasn't PSGL but she could answer a couple of questions for me because she also had to complete the online form for her council events!  I have that feeling I used to have when my boss and I filled in interminable action plans at school, that my PSGL form is going in to a black hole somewhere and will never be read.  Back in the day, my boss and I once wrote that we wanted 1 million pounds for our dept. budget just to see if anyone would read our action plan........you guessed it, no one came back to slap our wrists...or say we could have it!

So when Tony returned from decorating Jen and Pete's loo I took a breath of fresh air to say hello to Rekha at the Post Office and pop a pressy in the post for a friend who is heading off to exciting places soon and took a walk back through extremely muddy Bingley St Ives, where I blipped these beech leaves.  It's looking brighter now late afternoon so hopefully the Hobblers will have a dry run tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.