Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: 'Can't live without.....'

The challenge for Mono Monday this week is 'Can't live without....'.  The brief is wide but there is one thing I definitely couldn't live without, and that is music.  I have fairly broad tastes but my favourites are Jazz and Blues; there is an almost infinite variety of musical styles that can be classed as Jazz and I have built up quite a collection over the years (if I started my collection of Jazz music playing on the iPod I think it would be about four weeks of continuous play before it needed to repeat!).  I have tried playing myself; I have a saxophone and can knock out a few tunes on it, but not, I'm afraid, to any great standard.  And the keyboard?  I'm not quite accomplished at playing 'Chopsticks ' yet but I'm working on it!

Thanks to KangaZu for the MM theme this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.