Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Chasing trains

An early start this morning to go and see this steam engine. 34067 'Tangmere' is speeding through Sandy station in the main picture; after seeing it there I knew it would be stopping a few miles further up the line at Holme to take on water so I drove up to see it there; my extra picture is of it setting off again after the water stop.

Tangmere is well known to railway enthusiasts having been involved in a dangerous incident last year; a SPAD (Signal Passed At Danger) near Wooton Bassett. Fortunately the incident passed without a collision but it caused the operating company to have their licence suspended at the time and for new regulations to be brought in. I believe both the operating company and the driver at the time are being prosecuted over the incident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.