Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Minimalistic Monday

We had another dusting of snow last night which put a clean white cover on the ice and snow from last week.  So, even though it was cold and windy, I braved the elements and crouched outside trying to get some eye-level shots of the various sparrows hopping across the white snow.  I rather randomly chose this American Tree Sparrow mostly because I really like these petite sparrows and I usually only see them in inclement winter weather.  Plus, they are relatively unafraid of humans and will approach to well within 10 feet if one is willing to sit still long enough.  

I posted two other minimalistic shots on Flickr, starting HERE.  

I'm off shortly to visit MIL, then to the store to get ingredients for a salad for tonight's dinner.  I've had a productive day, having ordered 2 cords of firewood for delivery this week and made an appointment to get my eyes checked.  Feeling pretty virtuous, actually.

Thanks for stopping in!

xo
Debbi

PS:  And apparently I just missed a hawk grabbing a bird right out of the air above the feeders.  Hubs wasn't sure what it got, but it wasn't a cardinal, woodpecker or blue jay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.