Flash with a Grid

The weather was lovely today. It even felt mildly Spring like. Crocuses have thrust up through the lawn as if they felt the warmth.

I inherited yesterday's laziness and got up really late.

Finally made myself busy with a bit of admin. I loved today's Google Doodle, a game which is supposed to make you aware of the fate of pangolins, but I have to confess, I couldn't understand how to play it.

I got the strobo kit out again. This time, I mounted the flash, fitted with a grid, on a stand which made it  much easier to position the flash. I learned that it's probably best to put the light source near to the subject or else you get very strong and unwanted shadows. The grid did the job of narrowing down the light source.

I did walk Basil late this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.