Snowdrops at Staunton Harold

It was a wonderful morning driving over to Staunton Harold. A hazy mist hung over the landscape. The sky was milky. It didn't quite last as cloud came and went during the day.

I reached the stile at Staunton Harold at the same time as my client. I was equipped with lights as well as camera. Ultimately, it was just the stile she wanted photographing and not her. Conditions were muddier than last Friday. In all honesty we couldn't say that the scene was photogenic, so she decided to put it off until better weather.

Thus I was able to scoot off to Ferrers Arts Centre where I took a look at the lake, which was peaceful, and enjoyed a latte inside the cafe. Sans Basil, I can do that kind of thing.

I followed the path along the wall to the car park. On the way, subjects presented themselves for experimenting with the multi exposure feature on my Canon camera which is far more enabling than on the Fujifilm x-t2. As well as choosing up to nine exposure to blend, you can also choose a blending mode AND choose a photo on which to overlay your subsequent exposures.

Consider this an experiment. There were also snowdrops in the grounds, of which there are several overlaid shots in this photo before I finally took a shot of the garden.

You do have to construct an image in your mind first of what you want to achieve. Today, I was just playing.

Back home, a quick Skype call to the hotel in Venice with new card details as they'd determined that my old one was no longer valid. HOW much is Venice going to cost me?

Then a quick saunter over to visit Sue and Kal.

A talk on infrared photography is due at camera club this evening. I'm considering having my x-e1 converted to IR. I do love experimenting.

Basil currently laid out on the bed in the spare room. I haven't walked him today, tut tut.

The cats got cold overnight, despite skulking under covers in the conservatory. Ben has got on with it, but Jerry is having a good sulk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.