But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roslin Gunpowder Mill.

I splashed out on the “Raya Pro” Photoshop plug-in after the rather disastrous demonstration of it on Thursday. Having played with it for a couple of hours I decided that I had wasted my money, even though it was on offer. But once I’d found the instruction manual, consisting of a “Welcome to this fantastic product” section and a series of links to YouTube tutorials, I had another few hours of play and radically reformed my opinion. It’s not that it does anything magic, but it does make a lot of procedures much more accessible; however, within twenty-four hours I’d forgotten everything. In spite of that, I think we’re going to be friends.
 
I had actually decided to visit the Gunpowder Mill to document the progressive decay of the weir but I think that is a subject that would benefit from some nice weather so I will go back another day. In the meantime, this waterfall Blip is the result of my experiments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.