A time for everything

By turnx3

Mono Monday: Can't live without

I hadn't been planning on doing the challenge today, but I went walking this morning back at Sharon Woods, and once again did the trail through the gorge, round the lake and back through the gorge. I took this shot of the bridge over the stream, near the Visitor Centre, and decided it worked well in black and white, and when I thought about it, it occurred to me I couldn't live without my walks out in nature, closer to God's creation. I guess I could also say it depicts water, which we also can't live without, so I think it fits the challenge! It was another beautiful sunny day in southern Ohio, and really quite mild for the time of year. There wasn't a great deal of wildlife or bird life to be seen, other than one grey squirrel, and the usual mallard ducks.
This evening, it was lovely to have dinner and catch up with our friends, John and Ellen, at their home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.