Tiny Tuesday - When life gives you lemons

I took my Tiny Tuesday prompt today from the rather splendid fruity photograph by sister (not mine). So hurrah for TT90, and thanks to wrperry for hosting the challenge this week.

Our lemon bush had a bit of trauma toward the end of 2016, particularly when we left it behind for a fortnight in the USA and turned the central heating down (ok, off). It's lost all its leaves and stands bare, holding ferociously to three green but slowly yellowing lemons.

Today I noticed it's started flowering with tiny, tiny flower buds, so perhaps there's hope yet. It's not a great photo, to be sure, and I'm a little embarrassed to use it. However, I've already had one council meeting this morning and I have another to prepare for this evening, so the easy retirement life has had to take a moment...

Hope your Tuesday is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.