Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Your Done

Travelled up to Melbourne to pick up Kath and Ro-My from the airport. The two girls had spent 3 months in South America travelling, and a month in Germany. Kath picked up a stomach bug which turned into blood poisoning at their last stop in Columbia. She became very sick and Ro-My managed to get her back to Germany and hospital for 2 weeks. Kath responded really well to treatment and all ended well thank goodness. We had to do a few things in Melbourne and finally arrived home very late.
I shot of a lot of exposures today, my first foray into street photography proper, mostly firing from the hip. Got some beauties at the airport. This one above was shot from Johnson St., Fitzroy, I think. There was this stupendous sunset, which was difficult to process effectively hence the B&W. I usually shoot landscape with a 0.6 (2 stop) neutral grad filter. I had taken it off at the airport and the sky in the above shot was a bit blown out.
Its a gritty kind of downtrodden area of Melbourne (apologies to Fitzroy residents) and I thought that the above treatment of the photograph was appropriate. The title of the image was taken from the text next to the model on the rear of the bus.
I haven't replied to my comments from yesterdays photograph and will do that tomorrow. Anybody notice the aircraft in the top left corner? Gonna crash now. Very tiring day :-))

Much better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.