Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Late Afternoon, Inverloch.

The SW wind was strong off the ocean and my hands and ears were freezing. But us blip folk are hardy people. I shot about 100 exposures at various places along the Bunurong Coast ending up with a walk along the beach at Inverloch. Out of all those photographs about 20 odd were eminently blipable. Its kind of annoying at times - be nice to save them up and post on different days. But that, of course, would defeat the whole purpose of the concept of 1 per day. Of course there are other sites where one can do that. And I know for sure that my photography is improving all the time.
I just did some minor adjustment to this photograph. I do all my shooting in raw so some adjustment is necessary.
I was looking back over my shoulder as I was walking up the ramp to leave the beach and saw the rainbow. I am always aware of trying not to be too cliched with my photographs. But this was so nice I thought why not :-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.