Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Fishing Fleet

Blue skies, warm, light breezes, and sun sparkling on the water. I was having my daily photographic dawdle over at San Remo this afternoon. It was later in the day and as most of the tourists had left, and there was an element of serenity in the air. I just love boats, ships, the ocean - anything to do with the aforementioned really. I thought it might be a good idea to get in close to some aspects of the fishing boats. Kind of a still life in a boat. Anyway, the above is one that tickled me fancy a bit so thats the one I went with.
Don't quite know what its all about but I really like it. For some reason it hits and emotional cord - something to do with the colour I think. I can't really imagine this working as a B&W.
Forecast is several more days of superb weather. Spring is here - ohhhh joy.
:-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.