Tonasdale

A breezy day and cold in the wind.  Even though the air temperature has risen slightly, the wind chill has cooled us down!  There has been plenty of sunny spells too :) 

I've been working all day in the museum office, and working again with more old negatives, and a few photo orders too.  I was down in the museum a few times, and there was school visits in 4he morning, and plenty of visitors throughout the day.  I received a red rose and valentines card when I got home, wonder who that could be from!  I'm having a romantic night at work in the pub later, well maybe not but sure I'll have a laugh with my locals :)

I used my lunchtime to go snap some photos for work.  It didn't leave me much time to myself, but the drive was pleasant, and the fresh air on arrival was welcome.  I also discovered an old croft house I haven't been to yet, with another not far away from here, so will have to return again.  It's slowly falling into disrepair, and glad to snap it now while the roof is on.  Tonasdale croft at Skelberry, near Vidlin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.