Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Misty

Had yet another fabulous day in the lakes.  Derwent Water was the first destination, carefully following the directions given to me by Clickychick a number of weeks ago.  Whist I was there I met a fellow blipper Marpaul who was out walking Misty who is pictured in my photograph.  Apart from the blipper who introduced me to this wonderful site, Marpaul is the first actual blipper I've met.  Whilst we stood chatting in these beautiful surrounding we were treated to a wonderful sight.  The local shepherd got his working dogs to round up his flock and they were driven out of the open gate in the lake to the field behind us.  Not something I expect would be seen everyday.

Derwent was followed by a trip to Ullswater and more spectacular pics. They look great now so should be marvelous when they are tweaked a little.

Another delicious meal out this evening with a bar owner still smiling at our honesty.  They forgot to charge us for desert, so we returned to pay for it, much to his surprise.  Is honesty such a rarity these days?

Now pondering where to meander tomorrow.   I can live with decisions like that!

Happy Valentines Day one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.