Valentine's Night

We dropped BB at the house of friends this morning – unfortunately his friends weren’t in!  They had spent the night at their grandparents, so BB’s first job was to head off with their mum to pick them up.  I had a very  long day at the office, trying to knock a document into shape,  I barely moved from my desk and didn’t leave the office till gone 7.30pm.

BB was in bed when I eventually got home, but not asleep, he had a great day.  TT had my tea ready and hadn’t got stuck into the bottles of Valentine’s fizz, as he had threatened. I had planned to go for a run, but I was far too hungry to run when I got in, so I went for a  walk round the block after I had eaten.

I have no idea what Valentine’s Day looked like, apart from a lovely pink sunset which became apparent when someone opened a blind that had been shut all day,  so here is Valentine’s night taken from my bus stop.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.