Craigleith

BB told me he was 90% fine today.  He’s still coughing, but apart from that all seems to be back to normal, including his appetite.  We had no plans for the day, and as the weather forecast wasn’t brilliant, we just headed to North Berwick for lunch and a wander.  It was very windy, quite chilly, but there was no sign of the forecast rain.

We had a look in a few shops, stopped at a café for lunch, before continuing on our way and then headed to the beach.  It was bracing and we were well and truly sandblasted.  We stopped at the Seabird Centre to warm up and then continued on our way.  We attempted to walk up The Glen, but the path was closed for maintenance, so BB took me on another path, which I had never been on before – but with which he was familiar – having been along it with TT.

It was great to get back to the car and out of the wind.  We then headed home via the supermarket. 

We’ve had a quiet evening.  I had my daily fix of ER.  Being on holiday means I can sit down at 8pm to watch it – that will all go out the window next week.  In my tidying earlier in the week I found an unfinished craft project which I have picked up tonight.  It’s unfinished because I need a couple of supplies, which will probably have to wait until next week now.

Here is a view across Castle Hill  to Craigleith from our walk.  The extras are of some of the birds we spotted – oystercatchers in the park, and sanderlings and a redshank on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.