Rock Climbing

Not such an early start for us.  I dragged myself out for a five mile run and it was hard work – I am out of practice.  BB spent far too long on his Xbox, while I did multiple loads of washing and a few chores.  Later we drove over to North Berwick to go out for lunch.  I had a voucher for somewhere I had felt the need to complain about, after our last (and first) visit.  They listened to my points and sent me a voucher in the hope that I would go back.  Knowing that TT had no intention of going back, I thought I would give them a second chance and take BB with me.  The food was quite nice, but I am afraid to say the service was still very haphazard and  I left somewhat disappointed.  BB was also disappointed, as he had really wanted to go somewhere else for lunch.

We then went for a beach walk – although it was grey, it wasn’t cold and was quite still.  We then picked up a few provisions and headed home and I cooked a curry for tea.

Later I was the football taxi. I dropped BB off and went for a walk with my friend S.

Here is BB on the rocks at the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.