Snowdrop Carpet

We all had a good night’s sleep, so hopefully BB is on the mend.  He is still coughing, but not the distressing, can’t get a breath kind of a cough – it’s more of a 40-a day kind of a cough!  Anyway he is much brighter, but still refused breakfast until he realised it was Shrove Tuesday and requested homemade pancakes for breakfast.  I got to work – and he had a few.  There are plenty left.

I went back to my tidying and he got a parcel in the post from Grandma – a couple of magazines which have kept him occupied.  I found a wee box of Lego in my tidying (probably stashed for a rainy day) which also kept him occupied.

After lunch I dragged him out for some fresh air.  We went for a walk round Smeaton pond, ending up at the café.  BB watched me eat my scone as all he wanted was a glass of water, which he promptly knocked over, as he was too busy watching the birds!

He ate a big tea though, which makes me think he has found his appetite. Then he ate more pancakes, made by TT!

Here is the carpet of snowdrops in the woods at Smeaton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.