Artist at Work (widwed67)

Hobbs has again set us an excellent challenge for Wide Angle Wednesday - this time to include some foreground interest

I'm not entirely sure that a plastic tub of white paint is interesting, but it is in the foreground and it helps to illustrate the story .... 

We adopt a well developed and highly successful approach to painting ... I don't do it :-)  Gill is very good at the painting and finishing off parts of decorating - my skills lie in the earlier preparation and removal stages.

I do occasionally think of innovative uses for a studio strobe modelling lamp when there is not enough natural light available. There is some movement blur on Gill - but I don't think she would have been too impressed if I had let the strobe flash join in too :-)

Apologies re the lengthy & rambling write up for yesterday's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.