The Blue Peter garden

How excited was I when I discovered the Blue Peter garden is here!

Anyway, a long day, with us all up and ready to leave the room at about 10am. Mollie had hoped to meet a friend from home who she hasn't seen since we moved to Norfolk, but unfortunately she wasn't able to make it. Student life being quite unpredictable and Manchester a big place, we had to stay in the Salford Quays area. We spent a few hours wandering around the outlet shopping centre, then stopped for coffee. At 1 we walked over to the mediacity area, and had our put together lunch on a bench overlooking the water. We left Mollie to go in to her interview and we walked to the Imperial War Museum North. It is free entry, so Henry and I then spent 2 & a half hours browsing all the war exhibits, and listening to the talks. An ideal place for me & I think Henry enjoyed it too.

Mollie met us at 4.30 and we went to find the Blue Peter garden. I got super excited when i saw a sign. So here i am, in THE Blue Peter garden. I identified the hand and foot prints of Peter, John, Lesley & Simon, plus Shep, the cats and Freda the tortoise. It made my day!! I am an all time huge fan of Blue Peter of old....and may now have to dig out my BP annual collection, which are carefully stored in a suitcase in my loft, just to check which ones I'm missing (apart from book number 1). After that, we went back into the shopping centre, where we did shops until they closed, and then settled upstairs to eat. With the choice of burger king (Henry's choice) Harry Ramsdens, Jacket potato and curry, Mollie & I plumped for a chicken tikka masala meal deal. It was a really tasty meal, for just £5.99. I like those communal eating areas where you don't all have to buy food from the same place, in order to eat together. Mollie felt the interview went reasonably well, but it was all group work; no one to one interview. I'm sure she did her best.

Now we are back in our room playing Picturika and watching tv. A busy day, but mission accomplished. Just the long drive home now, via a friend in Leeds. And perhaps an early night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.