Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just an old-fashioned love song...

Just an old-fashioned love song
Comin' down in three-part harmony

...Three Dog Night, 1971


It is not unusual on sunny winter days at this time of year to hear the House Finches singing their beautiful melodies as they prepare for the breeding season.  It is a sound guaranteed to put a smile on one's face.  And, for me, it holds the promise of spring.  The Titmice also joined in with their "peter, peter" song, played at full volume from various points around the garden.  Although the male finch (in the back) song his most beautiful song, the female remained unimpressed and rebuffed him a mere second after I snapped this shot.  


Chillier temps today than yesterday, but Hubs and I still got out for a brisk 2-mile walk.  I'm now off to pay a very quick visit to MIL and run a couple of errands.  Before I run out, though, I may have to exterminate another of those chocolate ladybird beetles...


Thanks for stopping by, people.


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.