Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Birthday, Dad!

Today is my dad's 84th birthday so this blip is for him.  Not only did Dad teach me how to drive, and how to do algebraic equations, but he also taught me a lot about being a good person, about being true to myself.  And I'll tell you something, even if he wasn't my dad, I'd want him to be my friend.  

I should also mention that Dad did his very best to terrorize any young man who came calling when I was in high school.  He mastered "the look" that pretty much guaranteed that any young lad with ideas would be rendered useless for the evening.  

So, Dad, this one is for you!  I love you SO much.  You and mom keep doing all the things you are doing, keep having fun every day, keep finding a gazillion geo-caches, and just keep being you.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.