Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The High Beam

We were beginning to think that Team Purple Finch wouldn't be making an appearance in the AOGs this year. So, what a nice surprise to see Pufi making his debut today on the High Beam!  He performed a flawless routine, automatically advancing to the finals later this week.  Lots of competition in this event so I'm sure nerves will be running high.

Confession:  It was pouring rain when I took this so I shot it through the window and at 2000 ISO.  Still, it is a passable shot.  Kind of liking the D500.  

And, the local newspaper printed the story about the Great Backyard Bird Count and interview with me on the front page today!!  They really did a great job on the article, and Jake managed to make me look okay in the photo.  I am pretty chuffed, must confess.  The link to the online article is HERE.  They also printed the winning photo, which you can see HERE on Flickr.  This year's GBBC starts today and runs for 4 days - open to the entire world, so do check it out and enter your own photos and counts!  Easy to sign up using this link!

Temps are going to drop tomorrow, but I plan to bundle up and head south to see if I can get some more Snow Goose shots.  Snow in the forecast for tomorrow night (yay!) which means the backyard should be hopping on Sunday.

Keep all those wonderful AOG entries coming, please!  You can view entries for any day by typing #2018AOG(date) in the search box.  For example, here are yesterday's entries.  

Lastly, but not leastly, Happy Birthday to my Dad.  I love you to the moon and back, Dad.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.