Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fine Tuning

Team House Finch was fine-tuning their seed-crushing routines today as well as the downhill swoop.  Rex and Reba, seen here, have their hearts set on medaling this year although the competition in both categories is very stiff indeed.

In other AOG news, Team Fly put in an unexpected appearance on the ski slope, surprising everyone. And Team Lady Beetle earned a Bronze in the Ladies Luge event.  See Extra for highlights.

And your Intrepid Reporter is very much in your debt for putting her capture of Team Snow Goose on the front page - wow!  Didn't expect that.  Thank you.  

Those of you who look at exif data may notice that I am using a different camera today (and for the next 5 days).  I rented a D500, Nikon's mother-ship crop-sensor camera.  I have to say that early feedback is that I may be in trouble.  That is to say, I really like this camera.  Super fast auto focus and 10 fps.  Thinking it may make sense to get rid of my older full frame and trade it for this.  I haven't shot with a crop-sensor in quite a while, but am really enjoying this one.  We'll see.  Hoping to put it through a very thorough test before returning it.  

Signing off until tomorrow from the NJ AOG Stadium...
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.