Awakening

Today was el scorchio! I had a slow start to the day with a bit of half-hearted tidying.

Then I headed to Rangiora and bought a few things in the sales. I had a coffee and Cousteau and I sat in the shade, me reading, him people watching.

We had a bit of a run around, which was fun but tiring. Then we had a 'Santa' photoshoot. The results, whilst hilarious, weren't exactly good. I don't have the time to fiddle right now but will have a look at them later.

This shot is of an Agapanthus which is just 'hatching'. Cousteau and I laid on the grass, listening to the hum of honey bees, smelling the sweet scent of the beautiful garden and just generally chilling out.

This photo sums up my day best, I think.

Ma and Dad arrive in 2 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.