Beautiful beach

Today was a beautiful day. The sun shone from the moment I woke up. We sweltered in the heat in church and then I went round to see a friend's grandad who is dying from cancer. The whole family (+ me) were there for a while. I think it helped.

I got home, took Cousteau for a walk. Ate an ice cream and popped to the supermarket for some supplies.

I thought this cloud looked a bit like a big rabbit.

After his eau de hedgehog last night, Cousteau is treating me to pong de shag (sea bird) tonight. How he spoils me! He's definitely getting a wash before my folks arrive now!

I'm about to do a bit of sorting out of my songs now. It's about time I got my A into G and got them ready for recording in the New Year.

Three more days til Ma and Dad arrive. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.