Mark!

A swift meet up with Eco Pops at the Mint Cafe and then on through the gardens to the Cafe Royal to meet up with Smiffee at 1:30. I do recall that first pint better than I do some of the later ones. Murray’s it was. Soon a goodly throng was gathered - all there to meet that blipping bloke from Leigh-on-Sea with the strange handle. Top bloke too - fairly knows his football. And Johnny Marr. I remember that. The throng thinned and we four remainers unwisely made our way to the Ox. And from there we did disperse, and I really should have gone straight home, but a pal was in need of company in the Diggers. Although by the time I arrived there were actually five of them there. I think there were five. How many fingers am I holding up? A whisky for the road and it was last bus time. Conveniently, I left my phone in the pub.
Here’s my stunning shot of Mark. Not quite as clear as his or his or his or indeed, his, but it's more like I remember it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.