As time goes by.

J was going on the motorbike this morning, but, at the last minute, decided to go in the car. He dropped me at the gym, and afterwards, I walked into town. I didn't stop at open church, because I am volunteering tomorrow, which I didn't find out until last night. I wanted to pay a bill in the bank, but  my bank card was in my other bag. I had a few minutes to kill, before my bus was due in, and just opposite the bus station, I noticed this plaque on the wall. I have never noticed it before, but thought it would be ideal for my blip for today. I wonder how many other people haven't noticed it , just like me. I caught the bus home, and just as I was going to get off, my phone rang. It was J to say he was on the way home as well. When I got in, I tried to take my coat off, but  the zip was jammed . It was stuck nearly at the top, and the more I tried to undo it the worse it got. I made the coffee, and some sandwiches, with my coat on, and as soon as J pulled onto the drive, I shouted, quick, my zip is stuck. It didn't take him long to get it sorted, but I was  so glad to get the coat off. This afternoon, we went to Sainsbury's  as I won't have time tomorrow.   .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.