I've seen the light.

We went to Lidl this morning, and  afterwards,J took the shopping home, and I walked over to Open Church. As I walked past this stained glass  window, the light shining through from the inside out, was absolutely spectacular, and this really doesn't do it justice. When I  went inside, and told Kevin, he knew exactly what I meant, and said that it only happens a few times during the year. Everyone that was in the church, came out and had a look. A few minutes later, when the light had changed, the stained glass, viewed from outside, could barely be seen. I stayed for a cuppa and I chat, and then walked into town. I went to the bank, to pay a bill, and was going to have a look in the Oxfam charity shop, but there was a note on the door, which said they had had to close early, due to lack of volunteers. I wonder why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.