A perfect gentleman.

As you can probably guess, I was a volunteer at Open Church today.  Those of you who follow my journal regularly will know that I have taken a photo of Larry before, when I met first met him at church.  I put the photo in a frame, and gave it to him. Everytime he sees me, he tells me that the photo is in his living room, alongside a photo of his  Dad. He comes in nearly every Friday, on his way to the meeting in the hall . He has a soft spot for chocolate biscuits, the more the merrier, and is quite a character. He was run down by a car when he was  a young man, and was in a coma for many months. When he got up to leave,  I told him to take his baseball cap off, so that I could take another photo of him, which I think he really likes. Afterwards, he gave me a huge hug, which is just priceless, and makes me realize why I enjoy doing open church so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.